Wednesday, May 16, 2007

Scam?

Digg!

I have just found a website that offers ridiculously cheap Plasma TV's, laptops and other electronic goods. http://www.electronics-sales.com/

I have tried to make an order and I received this email back from them:


Your order has been completed using the following shipping company:
Online Deliveries - DHL
Your order tracking number is: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
For Tracking please vissit: www.oddhl.eu
Once you have agree with the shipping, you have to make the payment using Shipping Company as a Third Party.
Working with a 3rd party means that you'll have to complete and confirm the payment untill the delivery day, else you order will be cancellated.

The total amount to be paied is the item price listed on our web site includind free shipping to New Zealand. All our products comes with 36 month brand warranty.
For aditional questions we are on 24/24h. Informations regarding the shipping at: www.oddhl.eu


Best Regards,
Sales Representativ Manager - Daniel Fehder
www.electronics-sales.com


If you go to http://www.oddhl.com it wants me to make a Western Union payment so they can get the money. Western union allows the person to take cash out so there is no paper trail to get caught. A well done scam but it is easily given away by not having a phone number to call for a shipping company. A shipping has to have a phone number. Who would deal with a shipping company that doesn't have a phone number? Not me :) A real business person would at least spell check his generated emails as well! I found 8 spelling mistakes!
Anyone think it's the real deal?

0 comments: